Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Society of Our Lady of Lourdes 

(Officers and Council) 


The Most Reverend Vincent Nichols,

Archbishop of Westminster  

Officers of the Council

ChairmanDave Farrow

Vice Chairman(Development) - Catherine Casey

Vice-Chairman(Pilgrimage) – Phil Unwin

Hon. Secretary – Lucy Wearing

Hon. Treasurer – Mary Tomlin 

Other Council Members/Trustees

Sacha Blanchard, Simon Chandler, Brian McCarthy,

Anne Mullins, Danny Murphy, Sarah Novel, Ruth Rockey.

Co-opted to Council

Ray Harrison


Spiritual Leader – His Grace Archbishop Kevin McDonald,

Pilgrimage Director& Committee Chairman – Phil Unwin.

Youth Chaplain - Fr. Bob Hamill

Chief Medical Officer – Dr Rudy Appadoo

Chief Nurse – Maryann Farrow,   Deputy Chief Nurse - Maggie Ryan

Senior Helpers: Alex Hinton, Brian McCarthy, Danny Murphy 

Special Responsibilities:

COPCA Liaison Officers – Mary Fincham, Sheelah Gardner-Thorpe

Friendship Recruitment Manager – Mark Blathwayt

Fundraising Organisers – Kiran Rajalingham, Simon Chandler

Data Protection Officer & Investments Manager – Allan Cook

Liturgy Group Leader – Michael Chute

Newsletter Editor – Marie-Hélène Cook

Music Ministry - Ruth Rockey,  Janet Curwen, Fieke van den Berg

Website Consultant - Ciaran Gilligan

Press Officer / Website Co-ordinator - John Mitchell